Albany County Tourism Joint Powers Board


  • Meetings are subject to change. Please contact Laramie Tourism for updated information.
  • 3rd Monday of each month
  • Meetings begin at 4 p.m.
  • 210 East Custer Street Laramie, WY 82070
  • Direct agenda inquiries to 307-745-4195
  • Website:
  • Council Liaison: Klaus Hanson


The Albany County Tourism Joint Powers Board shall consist of seven (7) members for two (2) year terms. Four members of the Board shall be appointed by the City of Laramie Council members and three (3) members appointed by the Albany County Commissioners.

Council appointed members:

  • Mark Pearce
    Term Expires: June 30, 2018
  • Brad Jackson
    Term Expires: June 30, 2019
  • Corinna Hemsher
    Term Expires: June 20, 2018
  • Trudy McCraken
    Term Expires: June 30, 2019

Board Responsibilities

Albany County Tourism Board provides for the promotion of tourism in Albany County and administers the expenditure and distribution of the lodging sales tax revenue.