Downtown Development Authority Board


  • Meetings are second Tuesday of every month at 4 pm, subject to change.  Please contact the Laramie Main Street Alliance for updated information.
  • Additional meetings as needed
  • Meeting location: Laramie Main Street Alliance, 115 Ivinson Ave, Laramie, WY 82070
  • Website:
  • Phone: 307.760.3355
  • Council Liaison: Micah Richardson
  • Staff Liaison: Janine Jordan, City Manager

By-laws, W.S. 15-9-201, Map and Legal Description


Downtown Development Authority Board consists of seven (7) members for four (4) year terms. A majority of the directors, except any director from the Laramie City Council, shall reside, be a lessee, or own property in the downtown development district.  An officer or director of a corporation having its place of business in the downtown development district shall be eligible for appointment to the board.

Jay Bond
Term Expires: June 30, 2025
Jessica Hocker
Term Expires: June 30, 2025
Christina Hiegel 
Term Expires: June 30, 2026
Term Expires: June 30, 2024
Marty Oblasser
Term Expires: June 30, 2023
Tom Haas
Term Expires: June 30, 2023
Micah Richardson (Council)
Term Expires: January 1, 2025

Board Responsibilities

  • Assists in development and redevelopment of central business district
  • Assists in overall planning to restore and/or provide for continuance of health of Laramie's central business district
  • Prevents / halts deterioration of property values and/or structures within the Laramie central business district
  • Prevents / halts growth of blighted areas in the central business district
  • Promotes health, safety, prosperity, security, and general welfare of inhabitants of the central business district

Downtown Development Authority 11-13-18