Monolith Ranch Advisory Committee


  • 1 p.m.
  • Second Thursday of the month, on a Quarterly basis
  • City Hall Annex Conference Room, 405 Grand Avenue, Laramie, WY, 82070
  • Council Liaison: Phoebe Stoner


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Most Recent Agenda | View All


Minutes are also available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All


The Monolith Ranch Advisory Committee consists of seven (7) members: two (2) At-Large members appointed for two (2) years, four (4) At-Large members appointed for three (3) years, one (1) City Council member. Appropriate staff members serve as liaisons to the Committee as necessary.

  • Marius Favret - Chair
    Term expires: October 5, 2019
  • Paul Rechard
    Term expires: October 5, 2018
  • Tony Hoch
    Term expires: October 31, 2020    
  • Phoebe Stoner
    Term expires: January 1, 2019
  • Amy Nagler - Vice Chair  
    Term expires: October 10, 2019  
  • Keith Rittle
    Term expires: October 10, 2018
  • Jason Sherwood
    Term expires: October 31, 2020

Staff Contacts

Earl Smith - Public Works Director email

Cal VanZee - Utility Division Manager email

Darren Parkin - Water Resources Administrator email

Board Functions

The Monolith Ranch Advisory Committee evaluates current and future uses of the Monolith Ranch for the City of Laramie, Wyoming regarding the preservation of water rights, agricultural practices, and other ranch issues.